Normandy apple tarts

normandy apple tart 1

I’ve been inspired to bake some Normandy apple tarts recently. I had some really lovely ones while visiting Bayeux and the Normandy region.

Hope to find time to blog about these soon.

Normandy apple tart 2

About jothetartqueen

My first love is eating. A very close second is my love for baking and cooking. I passionately believe that the best form of appreciation of something is almost always through the creation of it. This passion took me on a whirlwind, unforgettable ride through the patisserie diploma course at Le Cordon Bleu (Sydney). Join me on my discovery for the love of food – through the kitchen, through the markets, through experimenting, tasting and loving.
This entry was posted in Baking. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Normandy apple tarts

  1. They look lovely Jo! Can’t wait to see the recipe 😀 x

  2. Mary Grace says:

    They look really delicious. The photo definitely caught my eye.

  3. pattyabr says:

    lovely excited to see the recipe 🙂

  4. Such tempting photos! Sign me up for that recipe too. As long as you share before the fall when it’s time to go apple picking, I’ll be thrilled. 🙂

Leave a Reply

